Leadership

Minnesota Optometric Association 2016 – 2017 Board of Trustees

President

Dr. Sam Villella
Cambridge Medical Center
701 Dellwood Street S
Cambridge, MN 55008
763-689-7857
Sdvillella@gmail.com

President-Elect

Dr. Matthew Bauer, OD
Open Cities Health Center
409 North Dunlap Street
St. Paul, MN 55104
651-290-9200
mtbauer88@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Tony Doffin
Walmart Vision Center
4405 pheasant Ridge Dr. NE
Blaine, MN 55449
763-784-9700
Tonydoffin@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Dr. Bridget Axelson
North Suburban Eye Specialists
11855 Ulysses St., Suite 140
Blaine, MN 55434
763-421-7420
bridgetaxelson@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Dr. Mike Ackermann, OD
Ackermann Total EyeCare, Inc.
117 W. Center Street
Lake City, MN 55041
651-345-3039
mikeopto@yahoo.com

Trustee

Katie Aleckson, O.D.
Litchfield Eye Center
135 N. Sibley Ave.
Litchfield, MN 55355
320-593-3100
Katietancabelaleckson@gmail.com

Trustee

Dr. Randy Kempfer
InVision Eye Care
810 N. Baird Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN
rjk@ffvision.com

Trustee

Dr. Jessica Schara
Mead Eye Care and Eye Wear
1502 Woodlane Drive
Woodbury, MN 55125
651-735-9550
scharajeyedoc@yahoo.com

Trustee

Lauren K Haverly, O.D.
Apple Valley Eye Care Clinic
7789 147th St W
Apple Valley, MN 55124-7552
952-393-2343 - Work
Lauren.haverly@gmail.com

Trustee

Ahmad M Fahmy, O.D.
Minnesota Eye Consultants
9801 DuPont Ave S Ste 200
Bloomington, MN 55431-3200
612-393-2343
amfahmy@mneye.com

Past President Emeritus


Dr. Doug Landsverk
Eyecare Centers of Aitkin & McGregor
312 Minnesota Ave N
Aitkin, MN 56431-1414
320-593-3100
landsver@charter.net

MOA Office/Staff

Minnesota Optometric Association

3800 America Blvd. West, Suite 1500
Bloomington, MN 55431
952-841-1122 (main)
952-921-5882 (fax)

Beth Coleman - Executive Director

952-921-5881 (direct line)
beth@mneyedocs.org

Marybeth Peller - Director of Administration & Events

Marybeth@mneyedocs.org